Tundra Buggy® Summer Day Tours

A Tundra Buggy summer day tour is one of the best ways to experience the magnificent ecosystems surrounding Churchill. With the most special permits to access the trail network in the Churchill Wildlife Management Area, explore the tundra while your driver provides interpretation about the colourful flora, amazing fauna and incredible history of this unique sub-arctic environment. Experience the summer scenery and scan the landscape for arctic fox, arctic hare, caribou and the first polar bears to return from their annual hunt on the sea ice. Churchill is also an incredible destination for bird lovers, with over 200 different species migrating through the area each summer

Please note that Tundra Buggy day tours take place on a 40-passenger Tundra Buggy and during peak seasons have a tendency to sell to capacity. We highly recommend booking your Tundra Buggy day tour(s) as early as possible.  

Want to learn more about Tundra Buggies and Tundra Buggy day tours? Read our FAQ here.

Tundra Buggy summer day tours begin at Fifty Eight North - Home of the Tundra Buggy at 124 Kelsey Boulevard. Guests will be transferred to the Tundra Buggy launch area where we will board our Tundra Buggies and journey into the Churchill Wildlife Management Area for a 6-hour tour. Our time on the tundra will be spent exploring the sub-arctic landscape and searching for wildlife. At the end of the tour guests will be transferred back to Fifty Eight North. Snacks and refreshments will be available on the Tundra Buggy. Tundra Buggy summer day tours are available in July and August.

2019 Tundra Buggy Summer Day Tour Prices*

Adult: $219
Child: $179

*All taxes included in price. Light meal included on Tundra Buggy. Child price is for children 12 and under at time of travel.

Tundra Buggy Summer Day Tour Dates & Times

Our Tundra Buggy® summer day tour departure times vary as they are planned around Sea North's beluga whale-watching schedule as well as Calm Air's flight schedule.

View the 2019 Tundra Buggy summer day tour schedule here.

Next Day Tour

Tue, Jul 2 at 1:00pm 

July, 2019

Tue, Jul 2 at 1:00pm 
Wed, Jul 3 at 1:00pm 
Thu, Jul 4 at 1:00pm 
Sat, Jul 6 at 9:30am 
Sun, Jul 7 at 9:30am 
Tue, Jul 9 at 9:30am 
Thu, Jul 11 at 9:30am 
Fri, Jul 12 at 8:00am 
Sat, Jul 13 at 8:00am 
Sun, Jul 14 at 8:00am 
Tue, Jul 16 at 9:30am 
Wed, Jul 17 at 8:00am 
Thu, Jul 18 at 11:00am 
Fri, Jul 19 at 1:00pm 
Sun, Jul 21 at 9:30am 
Tue, Jul 23 at 9:30am 
Wed, Jul 24 at 9:30am 
Limited SpaceRequest Info
Fri, Jul 26 at 1:00pm 
Limited SpaceRequest Info
Sun, Jul 28 at 9:30am 
Tue, Jul 30 at 9:30am 

August, 2019

Fri, Aug 2 at 12:00pm 
Sun, Aug 4 at 9:30am 
Mon, Aug 5 at 9:30am 
Tue, Aug 6 at 10:00am 
Thu, Aug 8 at 10:00am 
Sun, Aug 11 at 9:30am 
Tue, Aug 13 at 9:30am 
Thu, Aug 15 at 1:00pm 
Sat, Aug 17 at 1:00pm 
Sun, Aug 18 at 12:00pm 
Mon, Aug 19 at 1:00pm 
Wed, Aug 21 at 1:00pm 
Mon, Aug 26 at 9:30am 
Thu, Aug 29 at 1:00pm 
Fri, Aug 30 at 1:00pm 
Sat, Aug 31 at 9:30am 

TUNDRA BUGGIES ARE WATER BOTTLE-FREE

Frontiers North committed to going water bottle-free in 2016. Instead of using disposable plastic water bottles on our Tundra Buggies, we are encouraging our guests to bring their own reusable, sealable water bottle or travel mug that can be filled with clean drinking water or coffee on board. 

By phasing out the use of manufactured plastic bottles on our Tundra Buggies, we are helping to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels used to produce plastic bottles and carbon dioxide emitted into our atmosphere when bottles are transported. On top of all that, we’re keeping plastic out of landfills!

Are you looking for information on our Tundra Buggy autumn day tours in October and November? Click here

Questions? Contact Us

Request More Information

You must have Javascript enabled to use this form.

Book Your Adventure

Your booking is now being processed. This step can sometimes take a few seconds to complete, please do not refresh or close your browser

Join The WaitList

You must have Javascript enabled to use this form.
You must have Javascript enabled to use this form.

Contact Us

Toll Free North America
1 800 663 9832
International Phone
1 204 949 2050
Close